Tuesday, May 13, 2008

murder the counting crows

let me count the ways:

1. this guy: should be reason enough. even if you are somehow able to enjoy their music, you have to admit that this guy is an ass.
2. toothless: he sings like he has dough in his mouth about things that don't matter to anyone that has matured past the age of 22.
3. sleep-inducing: if they didn't inspire so much hatred in me, they'd put me to sleep, which would be infinitely preferable to hearing his caterwauling.
4. the lyrics: people seem to think that they actually mean something. they don't.
5. pernicious influence: at least partially responsible for the rise of dave matthews, who also sucks.
6. their fans: if you defend counting crows, then you suck too by association.
7. their music: i would feel better about it if i knew it was just a cynical ploy on their part to bilk angsty 20-somethings, but they seem to actually want to make this crap.
they can make any kind of music that they want and they choose to make this?
their guitar player is a former student of joe satriani (along with vai and the guy from primus). what a waste.
8: they don't rock: not even a little. they sound as though they are incapable of rocking.
9. sounds like he wants to kill himself: but doesn't have the balls to do it.

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

You know that you're just jealous of his bitchin' style.

Anonymous said...

I wish that everyone singing along with Mr. Jones at every bar would share this sentiment